flick: (Default)
Flick ([personal profile] flick) wrote2017-04-23 03:23 pm


Someone has, apparently, added a photo (presumably of me, presumably taken at Eastercon) to a service called PhotoKeeper, and given them my email address. I've just received a very spammy/scammy email from them inviting me to click on the link to see it, which I have no intention of doing.

If it was you, please delete it. Please don't let people like this harvest your address book.

If you took what you think is a nice photo of me and want to let me have a copy, I hear that email is fairly good for that sort of thing.
bohemiancoast: (Default)

[personal profile] bohemiancoast 2017-04-23 04:35 pm (UTC)(link)
I think it's probably just spam; I've had an invite as well.
vicarage: (Default)

[personal profile] vicarage 2017-04-23 09:17 pm (UTC)(link)
me too, and I had the same reaction
vicarage: (Default)

[personal profile] vicarage 2017-05-01 02:11 pm (UTC)(link)
Another message from PhotoKeeper today. https://zyzmog.blogspot.co.uk/2017/01/beware-of-photokeeper.html confirms its evil